Facebook Twitter
guestto.com

你应该暂停约会吗?

发表于 可能 24, 2021 作者: Patrick Ulloa

有时候我们希望从约会中停留。 “中断”是通常具有连续性的事物的突破。 您可能已经听说过这种表达方式与电视节目一起使用:“该系列剧集一直在休息,直到明年拍摄开始。” 这意味着演员和工作人员正在休息直到再次开始工作。

砖墙

那么,您怎么知道是时候考虑日期中断了? 这是您约会几个月或几年的时候,似乎没有比您开始时更接近合适的人了。 这是您与一系列个人约会的时候,但其中的某些人没有任何实质性的发展。 您是否开始觉得自己只是在击中砖墙? 如果您选择停止,那会感觉好多了。

您已经陷入了车辙。 您一直在做同样的事情来满足新朋友,但每个联系都只是彼得斯出来,无处可去。 您开始感到非常沮丧,以至于正在影响您与家人和朋友的关系。 这次您只是脾气暴躁和负面。 您失去了曾经找到一个人爱的人,并对自己的未来变得愤世嫉俗和讽刺。 而不是前进,而是要进入尾巴。

在您允许这种心态变质到成熟的忧郁之前,您可以做一些事情来在裂缝上更改ITGO! 如果您处于失败的状态,并且会变得越来越糟,而不是更好,那么在这种情况下,请做任何明智的教练为球员所做的事情。 将自己摆脱困境一段时间。

打破模式

当您做的事情不起作用时,是时候停下来,打破例程并做一些不同的事情了。 如果您正在陷入困境和沮丧的状态,那么这可能是您不高兴地看一些个人成长和精神工作的时候。 可悲的是,真实的是,我们大多数人不采取行动来改变,直到改变的痛苦比保持不变的痛苦要小。

这是当您有动力发现指向上帝或精神的链接或更高的力量或所谓创造我们世界的隐藏力量的链接时。 这是当您愿意学习一种新的思维方式和一套新的原则来相信和生活的时候,这将带您痛苦中,并使您重新控制自己的生活。

如果这是您现在所在的地方,请不要殴打自己,因为您没有发现自己如此热心渴望的恋爱关系。 世界上最好的拳击手有时必须倒下,然后他才能起床并重新开始战斗。 让自己休息一下,并在约会场景中休息。

在您下定决心并决定要进行约会时,您可能会立即开始感到 好一些。 那是因为您再次控制了自己的生活,并停止寻找其他人以使您感觉还不错。 下次,一些好心的好友问您约会谁时,您不需要像失败者或二等公民那样,因为您一个人。 您可以说:“哦,我目前正在休假。我决定不约会一段时间。” 这是您做出的选择,而不是您发现自己的不良情况。您可以控制自己,并且感觉好些了!

现在是时候参加您一直想参加的这堂课,开始教堂,找到治疗师,辅导员或支持小组了。 阅读一两本关于宗教原则的书,研究您感兴趣的圣经或其他经文。 返回您的精神根源或探索一些吸引您的不同学说。 尝试冥想,瑜伽或舞蹈课。 花费您过去在约会网站上在网上花费的数小时,然后投资它们。

进行更改

学习如何释放苦难和怨恨是必需的步骤,但是很多人都不愿意采取。 如果您今天很难找到并保持一个出色的伴侣,那么过去埋葬在您身上的伤害中有一些愤怒,这是事业的一部分。

您不需要“原谅”,假装他们所做的任何事情都没有错,但是如果您不释放这些愤怒的感觉,而停止给他们注意,那么您将永远不会摆脱 影响。 做这项情感工作可能并不有趣,您可能会不满意您必须这样做! 但是,如果您有胆量,您可以找到一种方法,这将在下一个恋爱关系中产生巨大的影响。 我可以为此保证。

此时这种关系中断的想法可能对您来说可能太极端和激进。 但是,您约会的人越多,就越痛苦,对您来说就越有意义。 如果您要做的就是休息一段时间,但是在此期间不要做任何事情以进行您自己的内部更改,那么当您再次开始约会时,您就无法期望获得更好的结果。 关系中断仅在您工作的情况下才起作用!

多久?

应该花多长时间? 对此没有艰难而快速的规则。 这完全取决于您需要在自己创造不同结果之前需要多大的增长和改变。 我的猜测至少六个月到平均几年。

目前对您来说似乎不可能吗? 如果您不能忍受六个月没有约会的想法,那么您的心态不稳定,取决于恋爱关系,以使您感觉还不错。 约会中断可能正是您所需要的,但您可能还没有准备好接受。 它需要耐心和决心才能坚持下去多长时间。 在我们直接满足和快速固定的文化中,人们不喜欢听到这一点,但这是现实。

给它一个时间,当时间安排非常适合您(或者,或者当您充分沮丧和痛苦时)时,您可能会知道。 当以适当的动力完成时,约会中断以及一些个人成长工作可能是您通往更美好的未来的门票。 您将在下次赢得约会游戏中回到约会游戏中。

Should You Go on a Dating Hiatus?

Sometimes we want a hiatus from dating. A “hiatus” is a break in something that normally has continuity. You might have heard this expression used along with tv shows:”The series is going on hiatus until shooting starts for next year.” That means that the actors and crew are taking a break until work begins again.

The Brick Wall
So how do you know it’s time to think about a dating hiatus? It’s when you have been dating for several months or years and seem no closer to meeting the proper person than when you began. It’s when you have been dating a series of individuals but nothing of substance develops with some of these. Are you starting to feel as if you are just beating your head against a brick wall? It will feel much better if you just opt to STOP.

You have gotten yourself in a rut. You keep doing the very same things to satisfy new people but each connection just peters out and goes nowhere. You’re beginning to feel so frustrated that is it is affecting your relationships with family and friends. You are just grumpy and negative a lot of this time. You are losing hope of ever finding someone to love and getting cynical and sarcastic about your own future. Rather than moving forward you are going into a tailspin.

Before you allow this state of mind deteriorate to a full-blown melancholy, there’s something you can do to change itgo on hiatus! If you are on a losing streak and it keeps getting worse rather than better, then do what any wise trainer does for a player in that circumstance. Take yourself out of this game for a while.

Break the Pattern
When what you’ve been doing just is not working, it is time to stop, break the routine and do something different. If you’re slipping into a state of distress and frustration, this might be the time when you’re unhappy enough to look at doing some personal growth and spiritual work. Sad but true, the majority of us don’t take action to change until the pain of changing is less than the pain of remaining the same.

This is when you are motivated to discover a link to God or Spirit or Higher Power or whatever you call the hidden force that created our world. This is when you are open to learning a new way to think and a new set of principles to believe in and live by that will take you from your misery and place you back in control of your life.

If this is where you are now, do not beat yourself up because you have not discovered the love relationship you so ardently desire. The best boxer in the world sometimes has to go down for the count before he can get up and begin fighting again. Give yourself a break and have a rest from the dating scene.

Going On Hiatus
As soon as you make up your mind firmly and decide you’re going on a dating hiatus, you may immediately begin to feel a bit better. That’s because you’ve taken control of your life again and have stopped searching for somebody else to make you feel alright. Next time some well-meaning buddy asks you who you are dating you don’t need to feel like a loser or a second-class citizen because you are alone. You can just say,”Oh, I am on hiatus at the moment. I have decided to not date for some time.” It’s a choice you’ve made, not an undesirable situation you found yourself in. You’re in control and you are feeling better!

Now is the time to take this class you have been meaning to take, start going to church, find a therapist or counselor or support group. Read a book or two about religious principles, study the bible or other scriptures that interest you. Return to your spiritual roots or explore a few different doctrine that intrigues you. Try a meditation or yoga or dance class. Take the hours and hours you used to spend online in the dating websites and invest them instead.

Making Changes
Learning how to release bitterness and resentment is a required step, but one which lots of individuals are reluctant to take. If you’re having trouble finding and keeping a fantastic partner today, odds are there is some anger within a past hurt buried in you that is a part of the cause.

You do not need to”forgive” and pretend that anything they did was not wrong, but if you don’t release those angry feelings, and stop giving them your attention, you will never be free of the influence. Doing this emotional work might not be much fun and you may resent the fact that you have to do it! But if you’ve got the guts you can find a way and it’ll make a tremendous difference in your next relationship. I can vouch for that.

This relationship hiatus idea might appear too extreme and radical to you at this time. However, the more people you date and the more miserable you get, the longer it will begin to make sense to you. If all you do is take a rest for some time, but do not do anything to make desired changes within yourself during that time, then you can not expect to get better results when you begin dating again. A relationship hiatus works only if you work it!

How Long?
How long should it take? There are no hard and fast rules about this. It all depends upon how much growth and change you need before you can create a different outcome on your own. My guess is a minimum of six months to an average of several years.

Does this seem impossible for you at the moment? If you can not stand the notion of not having a date for six months, then you’re in a precarious state of mind, depending way too much on being in a relationship to make you feel alright. A dating hiatus might be exactly what you need, but you might not be prepared to accept that yet. It takes patience and the determination to stick with it for however long it takes. In our culture of immediate gratification and the quick-fix, folks do not like hearing this, but it’s the reality.

Give it a time and when the timing is ideal for you (or whenever you’re sufficiently frustrated and miserable ), you may know. When it is done with the proper motivation, a dating hiatus along with some personal growth work can be your ticket to a better future. You’ll go back in the dating game with a real chance of winning next time.